occupational therapie

Assistance, advice and support

You’ve had an accident, you have a long-term illness and/or you need professional help to regain mobility or to relieve your pain to make it more bearable? Our “Specialised activities” service is here to help you!

Ergotherapy support

After certain illnesses, many everyday activities are more complicated to carry out due to pain or disability. The main objectives of the Stëftung Hëllef Doheem Foundation’s Ergotherapists are to help you live your daily life independently, enjoy an active social life and improve your quality of life. Occupational therapists support and accompany people of all ages who have, or are likely to have, restricted mobility. Based on a specific diagnosis, our therapists devise a programme of stimulating and rehabilitative measures. They also advise the customer in terms of installing and using various technical aids at home.

Psychological support

Depending on the degree of symptoms, a situation of dependence can be a real challenge for the clients themselves and for their families. A state of dependence is often hard to accept and can weigh heavily on the quality of life of those affected. In such cases, psychological support can help to regain balance. Our psychologists define individual objectives, together with the client, to ensure support measures that are tailored to his/her life.

Physiotherapy activities

Based on a medical prescription, our physiotherapists perform rehabilitation acts, active and passive mobilisation measures and various kinds of massages. Physiotherapy at home is always adapted to the client’s individual resources with a view to maintaining, improving or stimulating their mobility via various exercises to encourage their physical well-being and their independence.

Nutritional advice

Nutritional advice is often recommended for people with metabolic disorders, allergies, diseases of the digestive system, type II diabetes or severe obesity. A balanced diet is a fundamental aspect of a healthy lifestyle. Our dieticians seek to maintain or restore the client’s physical health by providing information on the physiological aspects of food and by drawing up individual nutrition plans. In addition, prevention is a key part of nutritional advice. The aims of this are to shed light on poor eating habits, encourage a healthy diet and prevent various illnesses.

Training courses for informal carers

Every year, the Stëftung Hëllef Doheem foundation offers various classes on health, treatment and care-giving. The subjects vary according to demand and the needs of the people caring for a dependent person. The classes cover various fields, such as handling techniques, nutrition for diabetic or elderly persons,  dementia, stress management, adapting the home, etc. In addition to the advice and the practical exercises on offer, the chance for participants to share experiences is also a key aspect of the classes.

Link to the training courses.

You’d like more information?
Then call us on 402080 or e-mail us at: info@shd.lu

Ergotherapie
Psychologie
Nutritionist
Kinesitherapie

Central administration

Stëftung Hëllef Doheem
48a, avenue Gaston Diderich
L-1420 Luxembourg

Address

Stëftung Hëllef Doheem
B.P. 1878
L-1018 Luxembourg

Contact data

Phone: (+352) 40 20 80
Fax: (+352) 40 20 80 -6609
Email: info@shd.lu

As part of the compliance with the new European regulation for the protection of personal data (GDPR / RGPD), we have updated our policy of data protection and collection of cookies. More information.

ergothérapie

Assistance, conseil et soutien

Vous avez eu un accident, combattez une longue maladie et/ou avez besoin d'une assistance professionnelle pour retrouver votre mobilité, soulager votre douleur pour la rendre plus supportable? Notre service des "Activités spécialisées" est là pour vous aider!

Soutien ergothérapeutique

De nombreux gestes quotidiens ne sont plus évidents après certaines maladies, en cas de douleurs ou de handicap. L’objectif principal des ergothérapeutes de la Stëftung Hëllef Doheem est de vous permettre de vivre de manière autonome au quotidien, de participer à une vie sociale et d’améliorer votre qualité de vie. L’ergothérapie soutient et accompagne des personnes de tout âge qui sont limitées dans leur mobilité ou qui risquent de le devenir. Sur base d’un diagnostic ergothérapeutique, un programme de mesures stimulantes et réhabilitatives est proposé. En outre, l’ergothérapeute conseille le client en matière d’installation et d’utilisation des différentes aides techniques à domicile.

Soutien psychologique

Selon le niveau des symptômes, l’existence d’une dépendance peut représenter un véritable défi pour le client lui-même et pour sa famille. L'état de dépendance est souvent difficile à accepter et pèse lourd sur la qualité de vie des personnes concernées.  Dans ces cas, un soutien psychologique peut aider à retrouver son équilibre. Ensemble avec le client, des objectifs individuels sont définis afin de lui garantir le soutien adapté à sa situation de vie.

Activités de kinésithérapie

Les kinésithérapeutes garantissent sur base d’une ordonnance médicale des actes de rééducation, de la mobilisation active et passive ainsi que différentes sortes de massages. La kinésithérapie à domicile est toujours adaptée aux ressources individuelles du client, et ceci avec l’objectif de maintenir, d’améliorer ou de stimuler la mobilité via divers exercices afin de favoriser le bien-être physique et l’autonomie de l’être humain.

Conseil diététique

Le conseil diététique est souvent recommandé pour les personnes ayant des troubles du métabolisme, des allergies, des maladies du système digestif, un diabète type II ou bien une obésité importante. Une nourriture équilibrée constitue un fondement important dans l'hygiène de vie d'une personne. Le diététicien cherche à maintenir ou à rétablir la santé physique en transmettant des informations concernant les aspects physiologiques alimentaires et en établissant des plans nutritionnels individuels. En outre, la prévention représente un élément important du conseil diététique. Ceci permet d’élucider les mauvaises habitudes alimentaires, de favoriser une alimentation saine et de prévenir différentes pathologies.

Cours pour aidants informels

La Stëftung Hëllef Doheem propose chaque année différents cours en relation avec la santé et les soins. Les sujets proposés varient selon la demande et le besoin de l'entourage d'une personne dépendante. Les cours enveloppent différents domaines comme p.ex. les techniques de manutention, la nutrition en cas de diabète ou en âge avancé, la démence sénile, la gestion du stress, l’adaptation du domicile, etc. En plus de l'aspect conseil et des exercices pratiques proposés, l'échange d'expériences entre participants constitue un élément important du cours.

Lien vers les cours.

 

Vous avez besoin de plus d'informations?
Contactez-nous au 402080 ou par courriel: info@shd.lu

Ergotherapie
Psychologie
Diététicienne
Kinésithérapie

Administration Centrale

Stëftung Hëllef Doheem
48a, avenue Gaston Diderich
L-1420 Luxembourg

Adresse postale

Stëftung Hëllef Doheem
B.P. 1878
L-1018 Luxembourg

Données de contact

Tél.: (+352) 40 20 80
Fax: (+352) 40 20 80 -6609
Email: info@shd.lu

Dans le cadre de la mise en conformité avec le nouveau règlement européen pour la protection des données personnelles (GDPR/RGPD), nous avons mis à jour notre politique de protection des données et de collecte de cookies. Plus d'informations.