Wound caring

A concept that works

The Stëftung Hëllef Doheem foundation focuses on providing comprehensive care for its customers by offering them a normal everyday life and the best possible quality of life at home. That’s why we constantly adapt and expand our services. For example, we have broken new ground when it comes to wound management.

Wound care at home, performed by a professional, is a specialisation that is being increasingly encouraged as it offers real added value from a therapeutic perspective. With regular photographic documentation, we not only offer an exemplary follow-up of the customer’s wound treatment but also a fast and accurate exchange with the customer’s GP. This ensures the best possible care for our clients.

 “How can someone live at home despite their wound?”

“This question highlights a considerable challenge for outpatient care services”, explains Gertrud Eul-Kockelmann, a wound expert who works in the quality management department at the foundation.

With ever-shorter hospital stays and a growing number of people suffering from chronic wounds, the demand for care at home has risen sharply and increasingly calls for the intervention of specialists in different care fields. “To make sure the provision of care is a success, it’s essential to train nurses on an ongoing basis and to promote the exchange of good practices”, emphasises Mrs Eul-Kockelmann. At the Hëllef Doheem foundation, a team of experts specialising in wound treatment actively devises and implements customised care plans in cooperation with the nurses of the various "Centres d'aides et de soins" and in consultation with general practitioners. The foundation’s nurses receive regular training in order to keep abreast of the latest healthcare developments.

 “That way, we are able to meet growing needs due to the emergence of the most widespread diseases, such as diabetes mellitus.”

The practical advice given to the customer is a key part of the foundation’s wound management work. Gertrud Eul-Kockelmann explains that this advice helps to guide customers during the remaining 23 hours of the day when the nurses are not with them. The wound expert also reiterates the importance of receiving proper documentation on wounds so that clients and all other people involved can read up on the progress of the healing process. The foundation’s electronic healthcare file is a great help because it makes it much easier to come up with individual care plans and facilitates cooperation between doctors.

Brief explanation of wound management

Wound management refers to formal and interdisciplinary wound care, which involves analysis, treatment, pain management and documentation.

With our routine wound management, we make the following commitments to our customers, inter alia:

  • to enable our clients to actively participate in their treatment
  • to improve cooperation between everyone involved in the process
  • to speed up the healing process
  • to relieve our clients’ pain
  • to increase the recovery rate, particularly for chronic wounds
  • to improve the continuity of care

 

You’d like more information?

Then call us on 402080 or e-mail us at: info@shd.lu

Wound caring
Pain therapy

Central administration

Stëftung Hëllef Doheem
48a, avenue Gaston Diderich
L-1420 Luxembourg

Address

Stëftung Hëllef Doheem
B.P. 1878
L-1018 Luxembourg

Contact data

Phone: (+352) 40 20 80
Fax: (+352) 40 20 80 -6609
Email: info@shd.lu

As part of the compliance with the new European regulation for the protection of personal data (GDPR / RGPD), we have updated our policy of data protection and collection of cookies. More information.

Gestion plaies

Un concept qui fonctionne

La fondation « Stëftung Hëllef Doheem » mise sur une prise en charge globale de ses clients, en leur offrant au maximum une vie normale au quotidien et la meilleure qualité de vie possible à domicile. C’est pourquoi nous adaptons et élargissons constamment notre offre de prise en charge. Nous sommes par exemple sortis des sentiers battus dans le domaine de la gestion des plaies.

Le soin des plaies à domicile, effectué par un professionnel, est une spécialisation de plus en plus encouragée et constitue une véritable valeur ajoutée sur le plan thérapeutique. Grâce à une documentation photographique régulière, nous assurons non seulement un suivie exemplaire des la plaie du client mais aussi une communication rapide et précise avec le médecin traitant. Ceci permet la meilleure prise en charge possible.

« Comment une personne peut-elle vivre chez elle malgré sa plaie ? »

Cette question représente un défi considérable pour les services de soins ambulatoires, explique Gertrud Eul-Kockelmann, experte en plaies et collaboratrice du département de la gestion de la qualité de la fondation Hëllef Doheem.

En raison de séjours toujours plus courts dans les hôpitaux, mais aussi du nombre croissant de personnes atteintes de plaies chroniques, les demandes de soins à domicile ont augmenté et nécessitent de plus en plus l’intervention de spécialistes dans différents domaines de soins. « Pour garantir le succès de la prise en charge, il est indispensable de constamment former le personnel soignant et de miser sur un échange de bonnes pratiques », souligne Madame Eul-Kockelmann. À la Fondation « Hëllef Doheem », une équipe d’experts spécialisés dans les soins des plaies est opérationnelle, afin d’établir et de mettre en oeuvre des plans de prise en charge individuels, en collaboration avec les infirmiers des différents centres d’aide et de soins et en concertation avec les médecins traitants. Afin de suivre les évolutions dans le domaine des soins, le personnel soignant de la Fondation est formé en continu.

« Par ce biais, nous sommes en mesure de répondre
aux besoins croissants liés à une émergence des maladies
les plus répandues comme le diabète sucré. »

Les conseils pratiques donnés au client constituent un élément essentiel du travail effectué dans le cadre de la gestion des plaies. Gertrud Eul-Kockelmann explique ainsi que ces consignes permettent de guider les clients durant les 23 heures restantes de la journée, lorsque le personnel soignant n’est plus là. L’experte dans le domaine des plaies rappelle également à cet égard l’importance d’une documentation correcte à propos des plaies, pour que l’évolution du processus de cicatrisation soit consultable non seulement par le client, mais aussi par toutes les personnes impliquées. Le dossier de soins électronique dont dispose la Fondation est une grande aide, car il facilite considérablement l’élaboration d’un plan de prise en charge individuel et la collaboration avec les médecins.

Brève explication de la gestion des plaies

Par gestion des plaies, on entend les soins structurés et interdisciplinaires des plaies, qui rassemblent l’analyse, le traitement, la prise en charge de la douleur et la documentation.


Grâce à une gestion des plaies régulière, nous nous engageons auprès de nos clients, entre autres :
• à ce que le client participe activement à son traitement
• à améliorer la collaboration entre toutes les personnes impliquées dans le processus
• à réduire la durée du processus de guérison
• à soulager la douleur des clients
• à augmenter le taux de guérison, en particulier pour les plaies chroniques
• à améliorer la continuité des soins

Vous avez besoin de plus d'informations?

Vous avez besoin de plus d'informations?
Contactez-nous au 402080 ou par courriel: info@shd.lu

Gestion plaies
Gestion de la douleur

Administration Centrale

Stëftung Hëllef Doheem
48a, avenue Gaston Diderich
L-1420 Luxembourg

Adresse postale

Stëftung Hëllef Doheem
B.P. 1878
L-1018 Luxembourg

Données de contact

Tél.: (+352) 40 20 80
Fax: (+352) 40 20 80 -6609
Email: info@shd.lu

Dans le cadre de la mise en conformité avec le nouveau règlement européen pour la protection des données personnelles (GDPR/RGPD), nous avons mis à jour notre politique de protection des données et de collecte de cookies. Plus d'informations.