Car drives in front of a wheat field

Accessibility

We take charge of anyone requiring care and assistance, regardless of their age, nationality, social situation or political, philosophical or religious beliefs so that they can remain in their familiar environment.

Global approach

Our objective is not to consider the individual needs of people requiring care and assistance separately, but to understand how they interact and to incorporate them into a global care approach. By taking into account the biography, uniqueness and specific features of each individual, we contribute to the physical, psychological and social well-being of every person requiring care and assistance.

Activating care

With our professional assistance, we support the independence of people requiring care and assistance and help them to maintain their skills and autonomy. Our aim is to reduce their need for care and assistance by means of a series of preventive, support and revalidation measures.

Customised care

We aim to help and care for the people entrusted to us within the scope of specific and customised care plans. That way, a reference person and a small interdisciplinary team of carers can provide care that is specifically tailored to the customer’s needs.

The customer at the heart of our action

Respect, politeness, punctuality, hygiene, cleanliness, reliability and instilling a sense of security and confidence are the key principles of our work to ensure total customer satisfaction.

Care-giving friends and family

We endeavour to cooperate closely with informal carers and the friends and family of dependent people and to offer them the best possible support and guidance in their tasks on a social, physical and psychological level.

Partnership

We strive to cooperate closely with doctors, social workers, municipalities, volunteer initiatives, day centres, hospitals and other private and public social institutions.

Proximity

Our support and treatment centres adapted to regional conditions and requirements encourage proximity, accessibility and direct contact with the population. We are actively involved in local, social and community life and we adapt flexibly to changing needs, both at national and regional level.

Skills development

We promote and develop our employees’ skills and capacities at technical and social communication levels by means of ongoing training, guidance and supervision.

Team spirit

As a multidisciplinary team, we work together in an active spirit of partnership and cooperation and we help and support each other with mutual respect. Thanks to our tailored care documentation and our active communication, we help to improve the quality and continuity of care.

Happy
Edith
Kiss
Online
family
journal

Central administration

Stëftung Hëllef Doheem
48a, avenue Gaston Diderich
L-1420 Luxembourg

Address

Stëftung Hëllef Doheem
B.P. 1878
L-1018 Luxembourg

Contact data

Phone: (+352) 40 20 80
Fax: (+352) 40 20 80 -6609
Email: info@shd.lu

As part of the compliance with the new European regulation for the protection of personal data (GDPR / RGPD), we have updated our policy of data protection and collection of cookies. More information.

Une voiture roule devant un champ de blé

Accessibilité

Nous prenons en charge toutes les personnes nécessitant de l'aide et des soins, indépendamment de leur âge, nationalité et situation sociale et de leurs convictions religieuse, politique et philosophique, afin de leur permettre de rester dans leur environnement familier.

Approche globale

Notre objectif est de ne pas considérer séparément et de façon isolée les besoins des personnes nécessitant des aides et soins, mais de comprendre leur interaction et de les intégrer dans une approche de soins globale. En prenant en considération la biographie, l'unicité et la particularité de chaque être humain, nous contribuons au bien-être physique, psychique et social de chaque personne nécessitant des aides et des soins.

Soin activant

Par notre aide professionnelle, nous soutenons l'indépendance des personnes nécessitant des aides et des soins et contribuons au maintien de leurs compétences et de leur autonomie. Nous voulons diminuer le besoin d'aide et de soins à travers des mesures de prévention, de soutien et de revalidation.

Soins individualisés

Notre objectif est d'aider et de soigner les personnes qui nous sont confiées dans le cadre de soins spécifiques et individualisés. Ainsi une personne de référence et une équipe de soins pluridisciplinaire restreinte doivent assurer des soins individuellement adaptés.

Le client au centre de notre action

Respect, politesse, ponctualité, hygiène et propreté, fiabilité, transmission d'un sentiment de sécurité et de confiance sont des principes importants de notre travail pour garantir la satisfaction de chaque client.

Entourage soignant

Nous envisageons une étroite collaboration avec les aidants informels et l'entourage des personnes dépendantes et nous voulons les soutenir et les accompagner le mieux possible dans leurs tâches au niveau social, physique et psychique.

Partenariat

Nous envisageons une collaboration et un échange étroit avec les médecins, les assistantes sociales, les communes, les initiatives de bénévoles, les foyers de jour, les établissements hospitaliers, ainsi que les autres institutions sociales, publiques et privées.

Proximité

Des centres d'aide et de soins adaptés aux besoins et aux conditions régionales favorisent la proximité, l'accessibilité et le contact direct avec la population. Nous nous intégrons activement dans la vie locale, sociale et communautaire, et nous nous adaptons de façon flexible aux besoins changeants, tant au niveau national que régional.

Développement des compétences

Nous promouvons et développons les compétences et capacités de nos collaborateurs aux niveaux techniques et socio-communicatif par la formation continue, l'accompagnement et la supervision.

Esprit d'équipe

En tant qu'équipe pluridisciplinaire, nous travaillons ensemble dans un esprit actif de partenariat et de collaboration et nous nous aidons et soutenons réciproquement avec un respect mutuel. Par une documentation de soins adaptée et une communication active, nous contribuons à la qualité et à la continuité des soins.

Happy
Edith
Kiss
Online
family
journal

Administration Centrale

Stëftung Hëllef Doheem
48a, avenue Gaston Diderich
L-1420 Luxembourg

Adresse postale

Stëftung Hëllef Doheem
B.P. 1878
L-1018 Luxembourg

Données de contact

Tél.: (+352) 40 20 80
Fax: (+352) 40 20 80 -6609
Email: info@shd.lu

Dans le cadre de la mise en conformité avec le nouveau règlement européen pour la protection des données personnelles (GDPR/RGPD), nous avons mis à jour notre politique de protection des données et de collecte de cookies. Plus d'informations.